facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $500
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: No
  • Available from: 08 Dec 2023
  • Available to: 26 Jul 2024
We will be in a brand new home with a nice out door patio to enjoy the sun. It is a 3 bedroom house there will be three adults in the home one being myself Debbie and husband Ray and our 22 year-old son. Our son Troy loves K-pop and is learning Korean language and he would absolutely love a Korean student that could help teach him to speak it besides just writing it . Our current student is Chinese and has been with us for 4 years. Sadly for us he does not want to move out of the city. We will always consider him one of our family .
We love to have our family over for barbecues in summer and roast dinners in winter.
We have two little granddaughter one is 6 years old years and the baby is six months old. They enjoy coming and spending time with us at our home. We have catered to many nationalities of students over the years from Korean , Chinese and Thai and we have always enjoyed having them in our home .We embrace there culture and would love to learn some cooking skill from any person that wishes to teach us some of there recipes and we would like to learn small bits of your language.
We also enjoying helping our students learn to speak English by slowing our speech down and speaking clearly.
We have unlimited Internet .
We cook a meal at night and once a week we have takeaways and we supply breakfast cereals for you to make your own breakfast in the morning as we all work full time
Availability will not be until we move to our new home this November 2023


  • Basic member
  • Phone verified


Places Nearby

  • Lincoln university

    is 21 km away (20 mins by car)
  • Rolleston Collage

    is 22 km away (20 mins by car)
  • Christchurch

    is 43 km away (40 mins by car)

Similar Hosts