facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $400
  • Minimum stay: 3 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 01 May 2022
  • Available to: 01 May 2023
  • Guests: Students, Workers
FEMALE ONLY
I am a solo foster parent of 3 beautiful girls but only 2 now living at home. The other one is 20 and she lives nearby with her uni friends. My other 2 girls are 8 and 9 and amazing. We are a very warm, loving, fun, energetic and bubbly family. The girls are involved in lots of after-school activities and we try to go to many events being held across the city.

Your bedroom is furnished with an amazingly huge bed, 2 bedside tables, heater and a built-in mirrored wardrobe. There is a separate office with a desk for study and work. We have high-speed unlimited internet for you to use. Our house is very new and modern and very big.

You will share the main bathroom with the two little girls which has a bath and separate shower. I have my own bathroom.

We live in a beautiful suburb within walking distance to the shops, eateries, cinema and supermarket. Our home is also a 1 min walk to the bus stop to take you into town and there is a tennis court that can be used.

We enjoy movies, music, gardening, cooking, playing games, walking, road trips, day trips, picnics, events, and lots of laughing.

I cook western and Asian food and like to try new recipes. My girls LOVE food and are always eager for me to put something new on the table. We eat meat and fish.

Your laundry will be done by me and we have a cleaner come in once a week to do the whole house from top to bottom. I have a home-help lady come in the mornings also to do breakfast and get the girls ready for school.

Keeping your room tidy and organised is your responsibility. No meals to be eaten in the bedrooms.

We consider our guests very much a part of our family. We have a super fun and loving dog also who will make you laugh a lot. You will be treated the same as everyone else and I am here to help you settle in and to make you feel at ease.

Verification

  • Featured member since 16 May 2022
  • Phone verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • The Landing

    is 500 metres away (7 mins by walking)
  • The Hub Hornby

    is 4 km away (10 mins by car)
  • CBD

    is 9 km away (17 mins by car)
  • University of Canterbury

    is 5 km away (7 mins by car)

Similar Hosts