facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $500
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: No
  • Available from: 08 Dec 2023
  • Available to: 13 Dec 2024
We have a brand new home with a nice out door patio to enjoy the sun. It is a 3 bedroom house there is two adults in the home one being myself Debbie and husband Ray .Sadly for us our student Riki of fire years did not want to move out of the city.
We will always consider him one of our family and have catch up dinners.
We love to have our family over for barbecues in summer and roast dinners in winter.
We have two little granddaughter one is 6 years old and the baby is one years old.
They enjoy coming and spending time with us at our home.
We have catered to many nationalities of students over the years from Korean , Chinese and Thai and we have always enjoyed having them in our home .We embrace there culture and would love to learn some cooking skill from any person that wishes to teach us some of there recipes and we would like to learn small bits of your language.
We also enjoying helping our students learn to speak English by slowing our speech down and speaking clearly.
We have unlimited Internet .
We cook a meal at night and once a week we have takeaways and we supply breakfast cereals for you to make your own breakfast in the morning as we all work full time. Board can be negotiated depending on your needs ( food and your requirements)


  • Basic member
  • Phone verified


Places Nearby

  • Lincoln university

    is 21 km away (20 mins by car)
  • Rolleston Collage

    is 22 km away (20 mins by car)
  • Christchurch

    is 43 km away (40 mins by car)

Similar Hosts