facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $50
  • Minimum stay: 2 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: Outside
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: No
  • Available from: 08 May 2023
  • Available to: 31 Dec 2024
  • Guests: Students, Travellers, Workers
Our four upstairs rooms share a bathroom and toilet. All rooms overlook a large yard and pool. Any vacant rooms can be used for extra quiet space - perhaps for study.

CURRENTLY AVAILABLE, there is a room [$250pw] with a queen bed, wardrobe, dresser and desk with a chair; a slightly smaller room [$220]with a double bed, wardrobe, and dresser; and also a smaller room [$200pw] with a king single bed, a dresser and a side table.

We like to host our grandchildren when we can, so be aware the house can be busy.

An evening meal is prepared every day except Thursday. We like for the whole household to dine together in the evening if possible. You may help yourself to breakfast, lunch and limited snacks. There is space in the pantry to store your personal grocery items if you wish. We do not cater for special diet needs.

Downstairs, there is a large kitchen and dining area, large lounge with a wood fire, two more occupied bedrooms, laundry, another shared bathroom with a separate toilet. We have an in-ground pool, a few chickens, and several private and restful nooks around the house and garden. A cleaner does a lovely job of the common areas weekly.

I work part time and my husband, Keith, is now retired. We dedicate the rest of our time to our family, church, and home. However, when we can, we play: Keith loves fishing and hunting. I'm into creative stuff like sewing, music, and woodwork.

Dinner is served around 6pm every night. Keith cooks mostly. The pantry and refrigerator are stocked for you to help yourself to breakfast, lunch, and snacks. Also, on Thursday nights, our date nights, everyone fends for themselves.

We are minutes away from beach, forest, river, city, malls, buses, motorways, hospital, schools, Taiora (QEII) gym and aqua facilities.

We purchased our home 'as is' and there is earthquake damage beneath the ground under the house. We love to share the property with others when we can.

We would require a key bond of $80 on arrival, and there is a simple contract to keep everybody safe.

We hope to help people enjoy their surroundings here.

M & K


Similar Hosts