facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $0
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 01 Jan 2019
  • Available to: 31 Dec 2019
  • Guests: Students, Workers
Welcome to our warm house in Sydenham, a short walk to the city centre. We are a small family consisting of four people. Two young children (10 and 5), Liya and myself. We are non smokers and don't drink. Liya is originally from China and has lived in New Zealand for over 15 years.

We are offering our clean and spacious spare bedroom to our homestay guest. It has its own bathroom including shower and toilet for private use. The windows are double glazed and keeps the room nice and warm in winter. The room is furnished with double bed, draws, a TV, alarm clock and study desk.

We have a modern kitchen and a log burner in the lounge. We also have a heat pump which we use during night in winter. There are many outdoor areas that can be used to relax. There is unlimited high speed internet for guests to connect to.

This home would be suited to someone who wants to be in a family environment and don't mind children. We have one lazy cat called Jellybean.

$180 is the price for basic homestay including power and internet but not meals. However if you were after meals provided we can also discuss the price to include meals (including lunch). We have hosted many students before and have built some great relationships.

Thanks,

Glen

Verification

  • Basic member
  • Phone verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • Ara Institute

    is 3 km away (15 mins by bus)
  • Countdown

    is 1 km away (5 mins by walking)

Similar Hosts