facebook pixel
  • Nationality: New Zealand
  • Gender: Male
  • Type: Student
  • Place of Study: University Of Canterbury
  • Campus: Ilam Campus
  • Needs From: 13 Feb 2023
  • Needs To: 12 Nov 2023
  • Needs Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Needs Internet: Yes
  • Smokes?: No
  • Needs Airport Pickup?: Yes
  • Okay with Pets: Yes
Hello, I'm Connor and I'm looking for a homestay in Christchurch. I'm 19 and I'm about to start my law and criminal justice degrees. I grew up and went through primary and secondary school in Wellington.

I enjoy watching tv and films, book reading, gym and exercising, volunteering and outdoor activities. I am a social person and I would really like to do social activities with my homestay to help cement a bond in the homestay.
I also am a hard worker so I will study hard for my courses. This is evident from my past grades - I got excellence endorsed in NCEA level 3, and have an A average university GPA. I also completed my queen Scout Award - a prestigious award presented to me at the Government House for my dedication to community involvement, trying new experiences, and developing my outdoor and personal skills.

I can also help around the house with meals and chores. I have worked in a kitchen for the past 2 months in Wellington, which involved washing dishes, drying dishes, taking out the rubbish, wiping surfaces and mopping floors. I also know how to cook meals, being taught by my parents.

I hope to move in before university starts next week. Hope you can consider me! Connor :)


Other Guests